Year 1 and 2

At Hill View School we teach the 2014 National Curriculum through a topic based approach.  You will find overviews of each topic here as well as summaries of Maths and English objectives for each year group.  There is also information about RE, PE/Games and our Sex and Relationships Education programme.  If you wish to find out further information, please talk to your child’s class teacher and visit the pupil place pages where the year groups share their activities and learning with you.

2015-16 Curriculum

My World

My World

After Dark

After Dark

The circus is coming to town

The circus is coming to town

Dungeons and Dragons

Dungeons and Dragons

Our Island-page-001

Our Island

2014-15 Curriculum

1-2 Year A 1-page-001 (1)

Going Somewhere

1-2 Year A 2-page-001

Animal Antics

1-2 Year A 3-page-001

Movers & Shakers

1-2 Year A 4-page-001

Wild & Wonderous

1-2 Year A 5-page-001

From Farm to Fork

Maths and English

End of Year Expectations - Year 1

End of  Year Expectations – Year 1

End of Year Expectations - Year 2

End of Year Expectations – Year 2

Reading, Writing and Maths objectives – Year 1

Reading, Writing and Maths objectives – Year 2

Other Documents

Sex and Relationships Education

Sex and Relationships Education

Global Citizenship & Values Education

Global Citizenship & Values Education

RE 2015-17 - Overview

RE 2015-17 – Overview

PE 2015-16 - overview

PE 2015-16 – overview

 

September 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mon 28 Aug 2017 Tue 29 Aug 2017 Wed 30 Aug 2017 Thu 31 Aug 2017 Fri 1 Sep 2017
Mon 4 Sep 2017 Tue 5 Sep 2017 Wed 6 Sep 2017

Start Term 1 - school re-opens to pupils

Start Term 1 - school re-opens to pupils
Thu 7 Sep 2017 Fri 8 Sep 2017
Mon 11 Sep 2017 Tue 12 Sep 2017 Wed 13 Sep 2017 Thu 14 Sep 2017 Fri 15 Sep 2017
Mon 18 Sep 2017 Tue 19 Sep 2017 Wed 20 Sep 2017 Thu 21 Sep 2017 Fri 22 Sep 2017
Mon 25 Sep 2017 Tue 26 Sep 2017 Wed 27 Sep 2017 Thu 28 Sep 2017 Fri 29 Sep 2017
Upcoming Events
Subscribe via Email

Enter your email address to receive notifications of News & Events by email.