Breakfast, Afterschool & Holiday Club

Breakfast Club – TOAST

TOAST is our breakfast club which runs every day.  Mrs Francis opens the doors at 8am each day and doors close again at 8.15am, by which time all children must be signed in.  It costs £2.20 each day (free to children who qualify for FSM). Places must be pre-booked, please collect slip from school office.

Why not reduce your stress in the mornings, send your children have a social and settled breakfast followed by fun doing a variety of activities including arts and crafts, reading, playing and even a little dancing!

Afterschool Clubs

We run a range of after school clubs throughout the year. Clubs usually run for 8 week blocks and are led by our school sports coach or members of staff. Each eight week block costs £18.00.  Should a club be cancelled due to adverse weather or club leader illness you will be contacted via text. We endeavour to cover any missed sessions at the end of the eight week block. Details of school clubs are sent out at the start of the Autumn, Spring and Summer terms.

Holiday Clubs

Holiday club is run during October, Easter and May holidays and 3 weeks during Summer holidays. It is open to children in Years 1 – 6 8:30 – 3pm – £14 per day 8:30 – 4:30pm – £16 per day. There are special days which are open to FSR children.

The sign up is flexible, you can choose as many days as you wish. Please note children will need to bring their own packed lunch for each day they attend club. To book, phone the school office after 11am to book your place, paperwork will then be sent out to you via yours child’s book bag. Return paperwork and payment to the school office (in a clearly marked envelope), receipt of payment secures your child’s place, so prompt payment is advised.  During holiday times it is sometimes possible to book days at the last minute.  Please see holiday club flyers for more details.

For further information on our PE and Sports provision, including information the use of our Sports Premium funding, click here

sports day  IMG_0271  PE
October 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mon 25 Sep 2017 Tue 26 Sep 2017 Wed 27 Sep 2017 Thu 28 Sep 2017 Fri 29 Sep 2017
Mon 2 Oct 2017 Tue 3 Oct 2017 Wed 4 Oct 2017 Thu 5 Oct 2017 Fri 6 Oct 2017
Mon 9 Oct 2017 Tue 10 Oct 2017 Wed 11 Oct 2017 Thu 12 Oct 2017 Fri 13 Oct 2017
Mon 16 Oct 2017 Tue 17 Oct 2017 Wed 18 Oct 2017 Thu 19 Oct 2017 Fri 20 Oct 2017

End of Term 1

End of Term 1
Mon 23 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Tue 24 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Wed 25 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Thu 26 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Fri 27 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Mon 30 Oct 2017

Start Term 2

Start Term 2
Tue 31 Oct 2017 Wed 1 Nov 2017 Thu 2 Nov 2017 Fri 3 Nov 2017
Upcoming Events
Subscribe via Email

Enter your email address to receive notifications of News & Events by email.