Football Match Report- Queensway vs. Hill View

Hill View went into this game looking to extend their unbeaten run this season. The game started at a slow pace with both teams getting to grips with the wet muddy surface. Queensway would take the early lead when a corner was unfortunately deflected in off Ted P. This set back seemed to wake up Hill View who went on and equalised with a rocket of a shot from Ethan A which went in off the bar. Hill View kept piling on the pressure but could not get past a determined Queensway defence. Another own goal would give Queensway the lead again when a goal mouth scramble was cleared by Alfie J into his own net. The match was levelled just before half time when Lochi C-S found space in the box after a lovely through ball from Saif U-R to slam the ball home.

Half time- Queensway 2   Hill View 2

Hill View would start the second half much brighter and took the lead when great build up play from Alfie J and Anderson B was crossed into the box for Lochi C-S to tap home from close range. Lochi would go on to score a third but unfortunately this time it was headed home into his own net to make the scores level. He did not let this faze him and showed great determination to complete his hat trick and regain the lead. He picked the ball up in his own half beat three players, he shut down the goalies clearance which hit him and went into the empty net .Ted P and Jack F defended superbly in the second half and Lewi M in goal was giving instructions and encouragement to team. This seemed to spur Hill View on who dominated the last 15 minutes of the match and would go on to score a further 3 goals. The first was a goal mouth scramble which was poked home by Ethan A. The same player would complete his hat trick with a low shot which left the goalie with no chance. The third and last goal was headed home by Ewan M.

A very eventful game with lots of goals and some impressive football played from both sides. The unbeaten run goes on. These boys are showing great determination, togetherness, growing confidence and skill which they should all be very proud of. Well done boys!

August 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mon 31 Jul 2017 Tue 1 Aug 2017 Wed 2 Aug 2017 Thu 3 Aug 2017 Fri 4 Aug 2017
Mon 7 Aug 2017 Tue 8 Aug 2017 Wed 9 Aug 2017 Thu 10 Aug 2017 Fri 11 Aug 2017
Mon 14 Aug 2017 Tue 15 Aug 2017 Wed 16 Aug 2017 Thu 17 Aug 2017 Fri 18 Aug 2017
Mon 21 Aug 2017 Tue 22 Aug 2017 Wed 23 Aug 2017 Thu 24 Aug 2017 Fri 25 Aug 2017
Mon 28 Aug 2017 Tue 29 Aug 2017 Wed 30 Aug 2017 Thu 31 Aug 2017 Fri 1 Sep 2017
Subscribe via Email

Enter your email address to receive notifications of News & Events by email.