Match Report- Hill View VS Hanwell Fields

Squad

Lewi M, Saif U-R, Ted P, Jack F, Ethan A, Lochi C-S, Alfie J, Anderson B, Nathan W, Milosz T, Ewan M.

This was Hill Views final game of the season and the boys were determined to finish the season unbeaten. The game started at a frantic pace with both teams showing a real attacking intent. The first clear cut chance fell to Alfie J whose shot was destined for the top corner only to see it acrobatically saved by the Hanwell goalie. Hanwell Fields would go on to take the lead when a lack of communication in the penalty box let their striker poke the ball home from close range. The lead would soon be doubled when they created space on the edge of the box and finished with a low drive into the bottom corner. The lead could have been extended if it wasn’t for Lewi M making some very important saves. Substitutions were made before half time with Milosz T and Anderson B coming on. Both working really hard to try and get Hill View back into the game.

Half time- Hill View 0 Hanwell Fields 2

This group of boys do not know when they are beaten and came out in the second half more determined, focused and a desire to get back into this match. Jack F and Ted P started to dominate at the back and Ethan A and Lochi C-S were driving the team on in midfield. The next goal was important and it was Hill View who would get it. A long goal kick from Lewi M bounced awkwardly in the Hanwell penalty area it wasn’t cleared properly and fell kindly to Ewan M who poked the ball home. This lifted the boy’s belief and spurred them on to find an equaliser. Saif U-R was put on upfront and he worked tirelessly to shut down the defence. Nathan W was showing great wing play with his positive running and skill. It would be the same player who would set up the equalising goal. A deep corner to the back post found Lochi C-S free to head home. Both teams would go on to try and find a winning goal but with no real success.

Full time- Hill View 2 Hanwell Fields 2

A very entertaining game of football from two good footballing sides. A draw was a fair result and both teams should be very proud of all the effort they put into the match. Another season over and the boys remained unbeaten. Five games played three wins and two draws. Thank you to everyone who has come to support us this season. A very proud Mr Rose. Well done boys!!!

August 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mon 31 Jul 2017 Tue 1 Aug 2017 Wed 2 Aug 2017 Thu 3 Aug 2017 Fri 4 Aug 2017
Mon 7 Aug 2017 Tue 8 Aug 2017 Wed 9 Aug 2017 Thu 10 Aug 2017 Fri 11 Aug 2017
Mon 14 Aug 2017 Tue 15 Aug 2017 Wed 16 Aug 2017 Thu 17 Aug 2017 Fri 18 Aug 2017
Mon 21 Aug 2017 Tue 22 Aug 2017 Wed 23 Aug 2017 Thu 24 Aug 2017 Fri 25 Aug 2017
Mon 28 Aug 2017 Tue 29 Aug 2017 Wed 30 Aug 2017 Thu 31 Aug 2017 Fri 1 Sep 2017
Subscribe via Email

Enter your email address to receive notifications of News & Events by email.