Netball Finals

On Monday the 27th March 2017 Team Hill View were again represented by our team ,who had been so successful in the Banbury area competition, in the North Oxfordshire Netball finals at The Bicester School in Bicester.

Eleven teams took part in the competition in a two pool format. We were placed in pool one and we played five other schools who had all qualified through their area competitions. This meant the standard of netball was high. The games were all played under high five netball rules which means all players in the team rotate through all of the positions. Our team started slowly but grew in confidence and team work as the morning progressed. All players were very supportive of each other and blended well as a team. Our record in the pool was played five, lost two, drew one and won two. This gave us fourth position in our pool.

Unfortunately this was not enough to progress into the semi-final and final competitions. However we did play one more friendly game which was a close and competitive encounter ending in a 1-1 draw.

Congratulations to our team of Ethan A, Nia P, Kayla B, Alfie J, Charlie C-F, Chloe P and Tegan K. Thank you again to Miss Wythe for all the time and training she has put in with our netball squad.

October 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mon 25 Sep 2017 Tue 26 Sep 2017 Wed 27 Sep 2017 Thu 28 Sep 2017 Fri 29 Sep 2017
Mon 2 Oct 2017 Tue 3 Oct 2017 Wed 4 Oct 2017 Thu 5 Oct 2017 Fri 6 Oct 2017
Mon 9 Oct 2017 Tue 10 Oct 2017 Wed 11 Oct 2017 Thu 12 Oct 2017 Fri 13 Oct 2017
Mon 16 Oct 2017 Tue 17 Oct 2017 Wed 18 Oct 2017 Thu 19 Oct 2017 Fri 20 Oct 2017

End of Term 1

End of Term 1
Mon 23 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Tue 24 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Wed 25 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Thu 26 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Fri 27 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Mon 30 Oct 2017

Start Term 2

Start Term 2
Tue 31 Oct 2017 Wed 1 Nov 2017 Thu 2 Nov 2017 Fri 3 Nov 2017
Upcoming Events
Subscribe via Email

Enter your email address to receive notifications of News & Events by email.