Safer parking

There continue to be major issues in the roads around school at the start and end of each day.  This is due to the sheer weight of traffic but also is closely linked to the unsafe parking of a few people.  As a school we urge you VERY strongly to ensure you walk to and from school where possible.  Other suggestions we have are:

  • park a short distance away and walk the remaining bit
  • car share if driving is completely unavoidable.

We are investigating a formal space where parents can park, fairly close to school, and then walk their children the final distance.  More news on this soon.

In the meantime we would like parents of the school to pledge that they will park safely when they bring their children to and from school.  This means:

  • NOT parking on the yellow zig zags
  • NOT mounting the curb
  • NOT opposite another car
  • NOT blocking a residents driveway

To pledge your commitment to parking safely, please provide us with your name(s) and your child(ren)’s name(s) using this contact form:

October 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mon 25 Sep 2017 Tue 26 Sep 2017 Wed 27 Sep 2017 Thu 28 Sep 2017 Fri 29 Sep 2017
Mon 2 Oct 2017 Tue 3 Oct 2017 Wed 4 Oct 2017 Thu 5 Oct 2017 Fri 6 Oct 2017
Mon 9 Oct 2017 Tue 10 Oct 2017 Wed 11 Oct 2017 Thu 12 Oct 2017 Fri 13 Oct 2017
Mon 16 Oct 2017 Tue 17 Oct 2017 Wed 18 Oct 2017 Thu 19 Oct 2017 Fri 20 Oct 2017

End of Term 1

End of Term 1
Mon 23 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Tue 24 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Wed 25 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Thu 26 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Fri 27 Oct 2017

October Holiday

October Holiday
Mon 30 Oct 2017

Start Term 2

Start Term 2
Tue 31 Oct 2017 Wed 1 Nov 2017 Thu 2 Nov 2017 Fri 3 Nov 2017
Upcoming Events
Subscribe via Email

Enter your email address to receive notifications of News & Events by email.