Your thoughts

It is very important to us to understand what you as parents, and also the children, think about life at Hill View School.  To find out what you and the children think we:

  • conduct formal questionnaires every other year
  • listen to you when you attend events and parents’ evenings
  • talk to groups children to find out their thoughts about particular topics
  • listen to our pupil “Ambassdors”
  • respond to your individual feedback and concerns

The last formal questionnaire was done in March 2015.  The overview of the results and key points for us as a school can be seen in these documents:

Parents

Parents

Pupils

Pupils

 

If you wish to raise an issue, give some feedback or discuss policy and practice at Hill View please talk to your child’s class teacher.  If you feel you need to raise your issue further, please see the department lead or the headteachers.  If you still feel your issue or feedback needs further discussion, you are free to contact a member of the Governing Body.  Contact details can be accessed through the school office.

Alternatively, if you have any thoughts, feedback or suggestions, please feel free to let us know using this form:


 

Parent View gives you the chance to tell Ofsted what you think about your child’s school, from the quality of teaching to dealing with bullying and poor behaviour.  You can leave your feedback through Parent View here

August 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mon 31 Jul 2017 Tue 1 Aug 2017 Wed 2 Aug 2017 Thu 3 Aug 2017 Fri 4 Aug 2017
Mon 7 Aug 2017 Tue 8 Aug 2017 Wed 9 Aug 2017 Thu 10 Aug 2017 Fri 11 Aug 2017
Mon 14 Aug 2017 Tue 15 Aug 2017 Wed 16 Aug 2017 Thu 17 Aug 2017 Fri 18 Aug 2017
Mon 21 Aug 2017 Tue 22 Aug 2017 Wed 23 Aug 2017 Thu 24 Aug 2017 Fri 25 Aug 2017
Mon 28 Aug 2017 Tue 29 Aug 2017 Wed 30 Aug 2017 Thu 31 Aug 2017 Fri 1 Sep 2017
Subscribe via Email

Enter your email address to receive notifications of News & Events by email.